Chihuahuan Desert Plant Survey

10 Dec

Agave harardianaThis year I officially (to me) began a personal survey of plants in the Chihuahuan Desert. Some of my collection has been uploaded to Project Noah where a Mission (Chihuahuan Desert Plant Survey) has been created specifically for this project. Contributions and participation are welcomed.This is an ongoing project and more spottings will be uploaded to Project Noah as time allows.

In addition, summarized spottings will be entered on a page in a new sub-category after I determine the best way to accommodate the data. I need to research options on the WordPress website. When this is accomplished, I will post a notice here.

Meanwhile, here is my favorite: Agave havardiana, often called Big Bend Century Plant. This was found and photographed in the Chisos Mnts. in BB National Park. (I call it ‘Blue Dolphin.’ )

Leave a Reply

