Desert Love

25 Feb

Found my journals from the 1970’s. My first exposure to the deserts was hitchhiking to and from New Mexico and Arizona in March 1972. After my return, I wrote:

I loved the desert; the mountains, the expansive skies, the people, the quiet, and the free feeling. I’ll be back before long. And I hope I’m welcome.

“There’s a feeling I get
When I look to the west
And my spirit gets ready for leaving”
– Robert Plant and Jimmie Page

Decades and life songs later, I finally returned. To my own desert.

20140225-100808.jpg

Leave a Reply

