Choices

23 May

It was my free choice to release all the stuff and trappings in life and live simply where I want. Poor, yet very happy in the natural world. I wouldn’t trade it for anything else.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Responses to “Choices”

  1. northerndesert May 24, 2015 at 11:50 am #

    Beautiful photographs, especially fine photo of the owl chick. πŸ™‚

    • Macrobe May 25, 2015 at 8:26 am #

      Thank you! The youngster ‘found’ me at one of my survey observation points. The nest was in a crevasse in the rimrock of the butte I was on. While searching through the spotting scope, I heard a faint and truncated owl hooting, a stucco of two hoots. Looking around me for the source, a circle of white on the ground in my peripheral vision prompted me to look down. There was a small white fuzzy head with two large yellow eyes peering at me from a hole in the ground and barely six feet from my feet. Were were curious about each other and the owlet became brave enough to pop in and almost out of its hole.

      I changed the location of that point to avoid further disturbance, but his photos were a hit on the Refuge FaceBook page. πŸ™‚

      Thanks for visiting and posting!

  2. danny and maggie hancock May 25, 2015 at 6:36 am #

    you are rich in so many ways.

    • Macrobe May 25, 2015 at 8:15 am #

      And worth the several taxing years it took to arrive to this point. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

